Every day you have task, a notification will show the daily tasks. If you haven't got any task, you will not be notified. Daily time for notification can be configured in settings.
You can swipe the task to delete it. As well, you can select several tasks and delete them or even share them through the messaging app you wish.
Set the task as finished and the task will be removed definitely. From Android 4.1 onwards, view task details, share task and set it as finished can be done from the notification in notification bar.
This app has access to :